Summer 10×10 | Outfit 4

3

4

I can’t believe how quickly this challenge is going, tomorrow is the half way point! Time flies, eh?

I actually feel a bit guilty sharing this outfit with you today, as in all honesty I didn’t wear it at any point today. I did however, wear it at the weekend, so I’m thinking I can still include it and take today as sort of a day off?

Today has been one of those days where I haven’t stopped until now, nearly 9pm to be able to sit down and have a cup of tea and write this. I ran some errands straight from work and now it’s the time of evening where I just want to be in my pyjamas! Does anyone else have days like this during the 10×10?

2

Style notes: Back to monochrome and basics with this look. I love a simple striped tee, and this one was the perfect addition to my Summer wardrobe. It’s a linen mix so keeps me cool, plus it’s super versatile and easy to style with just about everything in my wardrobe. I paired it with this new denim skirt, which I still need to work on building my confidence when I wear it. I absolutely love the style, but as someone who doesn’t like to get my legs out, it’s pretty damn short! I styled the tee with a simple front tuck as I liked the relaxed feel it gave to the outfit, and added the western style belt to help define and add a bit of interest. The true black of the belt and Birkenstocks complement each other against the faded black denim skirt, bringing the whole look together.

1

So yes, I feel like I’m slightly cheating today with this outfit, but sometimes life gets in the way and a plan that was in place (like hoping to go to the open mic at the local) gets put on the backseat in favour of tea, pyjamas and a New Girl marathon.

I hope you guys don’t mind this, I always try to be transparent and honest, but I also didn’t want to miss an outfit during 10×10, and I’m pretty sure no one needs to see me rocking my Harry Potter PJs (though they are pretty cool).

5

And here’s a sneaky pup trying to get in on the photo action too : )

See you tomorrow for outfit number 5!!

x

4 thoughts on “Summer 10×10 | Outfit 4

Leave a comment